Project TEACH

Project TEACH helps you provide the best possible care to women both during and after pregnancy

This initiative gives you direct access to mental health experts who can provide guidance on how to:

CONSULTATIONS

CONSULTATIONS

Speak directly to expert psychiatrists in maternal mental health or Email a non-urgent question

LEARN MORE
CONSULTATIONS

LINKAGES
& REFERRALS

Find linkages and referrals to community-based resources

LEARN MORE
CONSULTATIONS

RESOURCES

Help support mothers and their families

SEE DETAILS

Consultation Services

Next Consultation

Advisor - To Be Announced

Join Consultation
Day Date Time Advisor
Tuesday June 2 5PM Lee Cohen Lee Cohen, MD
Thursday June 4 1PM Marlene Freeman Marlene, Freeman, MD, MPH
Tuesday June 9 5PM Lee Cohen Lee Cohen, MD
Thursday June 11 1PM Laura Petrillo
Tuesday June 16 5PM Betty Wang
Thursday June 18 1PM Laura Petrillo
Tuesday June 23 5PM Lee Cohen Lee Cohen, MD
Thursday June 25 1PM Marlene Freeman Marlene, Freeman, MD, MPH
Tuesday June 30 5PM Edwin Raffi
Thursday July 2 1PM Marlene Freeman Marlene, Freeman, MD, MPH
Tuesday July 7 5PM Laura Petrillo
Thursday July 9 1PM Lee Cohen Lee Cohen, MD
Tuesday July 14 5PM Betty Wang
Thursday July 16 1PM Laura Petrillo

*Dates and times subject to change.

phone

PARTICIPATE IN ONE OF OUR UPCOMING CONSULT CALLS

New York State maternal mental health providers can schedule a consultation with expert psychiatrists in maternal mental health through an open conference line. The open conference line is available twice weekly on Tuesdays from 5 to 6 PM and Thursdays from 1 to 2 PM. Providers can schedule in advance a ten-minute window to call in to present cases or ask questions and get responses.

Providers may also submit non-urgent questions by email. Expert psychiatrists in maternal mental health will respond to all questions within two business days.

Interactive consultations take place 2 times per week.*

phone

RESERVE A TIME FOR YOUR QUESTION

Any provider may schedule in advance a specific ten-minute window to call in and present a brief case or question and get a response. Providers may join the open conference line at any time or call in only for their scheduled call-in time.

Use the calendar to schedule your question.

Personal information

Fields with * are required


Booking overview

Providers can also submit non-urgent questions by email. An expert physician will respond within 2 business days.

Linkages & Referrals

Our Regional Providers are here to help you find linkages and referrals. Resources are available by calling Project TEACH Regional Provider in your area. Locate your county on the map. Then use the contact information for your region to request linkage and referral information.

Resources

Providers

Women and Families